Research Advisory Council

The Research Advisory Council (RAC) consists of faculty-appointed associate deans of research (ADRs) and other strategic advisors, who provide feedback and advice to the Vice-Principal, Research and Innovation (VPRI) on strategic research priorities and initiatives.

Meetings are held bi-monthly throughout the calendar year.

ADR roles and responsibilities

RAC Chair

Phil Barker, Vice-Principal and Associate Vice-President, Research and Innovation

Research Advisory Council Members

Joshua Brinkerhoff, Associate Dean, Research (Interim), School of Engineering

Jodey Castricano, Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies, Faculty of Creative and Critical Studies

Alison Conway, Associate Dean, Research, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, Irving K. Barber Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Keith Culver, Senior Associate Dean, Faculty of Management

Edward Hornibrook, Associate Dean, Faculty and Research, Irving K. Barber Faculty of Science

Robert Janke, Deputy University Librarian, Okanagan Campus

Christopher Martin, Professor, Okanagan School of Education

Kathleen Martin Ginis, Director, Chronic Disease Prevention Program, Southern Medical Program

Rob Shave, Associate Dean, Research, Faculty of Health and Social Development

Karis Shearer, Associate Vice-Principal, Research and Innovation, pro tem

Peter Simpson, Dean, College of Graduate Studies